South Atlantic States Section of the Air and Waste Management Association
Baltimore-Washington, DC Chapter Page


(Click name for email address)

Chair: Sunhee Park 

(EA Engineering)

Vice Chair: Hannah Ashenafi


Past Chair:Flint Webb


Secretary: Janine Whitken 

(Ecology & Environment)

Treasurer: Cathe Kalisz 

(American Petroleum Institute (API))

Board of Directors

(Click name for email address)

Director: Ryan E. Christman 

(SCS Engineers)

Director: Adam Eisele 


Director: Susan Wierman

 Click on right or left arrows to navigate through the album.  

Upcoming Chapter Events

Baltimore-Washington Regional Air Quality Symposium

February 13, 2020

Hosted by the University of Maryland Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences and the Baltimore-Washington Chapter of the Air and Waste Management Association, scientists and environmental professionals will learn about recent work.

Approximately 10 distinguished speakers will present their work.  Speakers already confirmed include John T. Sullivan of NASA Goddard, Ariel Stein of NOAA’s Air Resources Lab, Russ Dickerson of the U of Maryland, Scot Miller of Johns Hopkins U, Dan Goldberg of George Washington U, Carrie Nobles of the National Institutes of Health, and Tad Aburn of the Maryland Department of the Environment.

The preliminary agenda can be found here. This program is worth up to 3 CEUs. 

The Symposium will be held in the Atrium in Stamp Student Union on the campus of the University of Maryland College Park from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Registration is open and the registration form can be completed by clicking the "Registration Form" button below. 


Additional information will be posted at as it develops

If you require additional information or have questions, please contact the program co-chairs named below:

Please reload