Baltimore-Washington, DC Chapter Page


(Click name for email address)

Chair: Sunhee Park 

(EA Engineering)

Vice Chair: Hannah Ashenafi

(DC Department of Energy and Environment)

Past Chair:Flint Webb


Secretary: Janine Whitken 

(Ecology & Environment)

Treasurer: Kevin Black


Board of Directors

(Click name for email address)

Director: Ryan E. Christman 

(SCS Engineers)

Director: Adam Eisele 


Director: Susan Wierman

 Click on right or left arrows to navigate through the album.  

Upcoming Chapter Events



Thursday, May 27

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Representative from Fairfax and Montgomery County will discuss the development of community-wide energy and climate action plans for their respective jurisdictions. 


  • Stan Edwards, Energy, Climate & Compliance Division, Department of Environmental Protection, Montgomery County, Maryland

  • Kambiz Agazi, Director, Office of Environmental & Energy Coordination, Fairfax County Government, Virginia

Click HERE to join May 27 at noon or call in (audio only) +1 443-342-4948,,321397144#

Past Event Presentations and Recordings

October 2020 Webcast Meeting

Air Quality Permitting and Compliance for Data Center

Click here to view the recorded meeting

August 2020 Webcast Meeting

Air Quality Environmental Justice Issues

Click on a link below to review the presentations

1. Social Justice is in the Air - Presented by Elizabeth Spike

2. Building an Equitable and Just Environment - Presented by Karen T Campblin

July 2020 Virtual Panel Discussion and Q&A

Hot Topics for Air Quality Regulators in D.C., Maryland, and Virginia

Click here to listen to the Panel Discussion recording

South Atlantic States Section of the Air and Waste Management Association
2020 Air Quality Symposium

February 13, 2020